About SiN

ABOUT SIN:

The association of doctoral organizations in Norway (SiN) was officially founded in Oslo, in January 26th 2003. SiN is a is a joint committee of local organizations for doctoral candidates and post doctors at Norwegian colleges and universities. Currently there are 8 local member organizations.

The SIN Executive Board advocates on behalf of its members to gain resources for their benefit, allocates resources among them and arbitrates among them and any other involved parties. In general, the SIN oversees member unions’ activities and is the governing body of the doctoral organization in Norway.

SiN is a network promoting contacts between its member organizations and expressing joint opinions on political issues concerning education and research, and other issues relevant to the member organizations.

AGENDA:

 

  • Focus on the quality and the accomplishment of the projects in order to secure a good doctoral programme
  • Financing
  • Supervision
  • Work conditions that promote the recruitment of good candidates to research

SiN is a free and politically independent organization. The board is comprised of between four and seven volunteers, elected at the annual general meeting, and carries out SiN’s daily activity in close contact with its member organizations. SiN is a member of The European Council of Doctoral Candidates EURODOC. Read more in our statutes.

BOARD:

PresidentVegard_edit

Vegard Stenhjem Hagen (DION, NTNU)

E-mail: vegard.hagen@ntnu.no

 

 

Vice PresidentTeshome_edit

Teshome Mulugeto (FODOS, NMBU)

E-mail: teshome.mulugeta@nmbu.no

 

 

TreasurerAya_edit

Mayang Kusumawardhani (UiSDC, UiS)

E-mail: mayang.kusumawardhani@uis.no

 

 

PR and communicationsLjubisa_edit

Ljubisa Gavrilovic (DION, NTNU)

E-mail: ljubisa1407@gmail.com

 

 

EURODOC RepresentativeErlend_edit

Erlend D. Sandorf (TODOS, UiT)

E-mail: erlend.d.sandorf@uit.no

 

 

UHR-FU representativeTerese_edit

Terese Wilhelmsen (NiHSPO, NiH)

E-mail: terese.wilhelmsen@nih.no

 

 

Board MemberRachelle_edit

Rachelle Esterhazy (UiODoc, UiO)

E-mail:  rachelle.esterhazy@iped.uio.no

 

 

Jesper_editDeputy Member

Jesper James Alvær (Kunststipendiatforum, KHiO)

E-mail: jespalva@khio.no

Email this to someoneShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedInTweet about this on Twitter